Planning for Christmas… yep.. Christmas.

Call my crazy, but I have already started planning for Christmas.  Nope, not Christmas in July (but it always has been a dream of mine to host a Christmas in July party).  Did you know that the amount of children in your life grows as you get older?  I mean, when my first few friends started having babies, I thought to myself “oh, wouldn’t it be cute if I made them these cute little knit booties?” Turns out, more and more of your friends will have babies … and your cousins will have babies, and you’ll feel like you’ll need to make it for everything.

Don’t get me wrong, if I didn’t enjoy doing it, I wouldn’t.  I think the best part of present part is the giving part.  Sorry, I’m not going to sugar coat it, I love giving things even if you don’t like receiving them.  It makes me feel good about myself.  Like I did something to help the world.  Now, hopefully, it put a smile on your face.

I’m starting early this year because last year I was laid off and had some time at home to knit for all hours in the day.  This year, I’m full time and have a boyfriend, so time is super sparing.  Plus, I’m hoping to make a sweater for someone this year, for the first time.  Let’s see if I will even have time for that.

So, anyone else planning for Christmas, or is it just me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

