HAPPY NEW YEAR! :)

Happy New Year, everyone!  I hope everyone had a great holiday and was able to eat their heart out and drink till they dropped.  I was super busy this holiday and that’s why it took me over two months to get all the Iceland blogs up.  It’s the new year, so what do you have in store for yourself?  This is often the time where everyone reflects on what they have done and what they want to do.  We all take this time to figure out our goals for the years and resolutions.

Firstly, I’ve already planned a few trips with my friends this year.  I will be heading to Orlando, Florida this March for Harry Potter Land.  I’ve been excited since the prospect of me going in October.  Later in the year, I will head to California for a road trip from San Francisco to Los Angeles.  From there, I’ll boot over to Vegas to attend a bachelorette for my bestie.  This year was supposed to a year where my family (yes, whole immediate family) would head over to a resort.  Not sure if this is actually going to happen, but I do hope so.

What sort of goals do I have for this year?  Well, I hope to make this blog better.  I have a few things in mind, it’s just finding the time to do it.  Outside of my travelling, I don’t talk much about my other hobbies.  FYI, I crochet and knit a lot.  A lot meaning, a lot.  I hope to get some of my Christmas presents done earlier in the year and also actually knit myself something for a change.  Finally, I’d like to check off five things off my bucket list and add five more.  I’m trying to reach 100 in total. I’m at 88 (I think) and I’ve checked off more than half of them.

Resolutions.  I often don’t actually get these done.  I think a lot of people forget about their resolutions past January.  This year, I want to focus on myself.  I want to focus on dealing with my stress better and taking time for me time.  Eventually, I’d like to meditate in the morning before work or go to the gym before work so that I can set the speed for the rest of the day on good terms.

Hope everyone has reflected on life and saw exactly what they need to make this year a great one.  I have no doubt it will be.  Thanks for reading and I can’t wait to share my year with you guys!

Love, M

Leave a Reply

